Sub Commmittees

Ethics Guidance

Dr. SV Madhu
Dr. SV Madhu, MD, Chairman - New Delhi
Dr. Rajesh Rajput
Dr. Rajesh Rajput is a senior Professor in Medicine and Heads the Division of Endocrinology at the PGIMS Rohtak
Dr. Manoj Chadha
Dr. Manoj Chadha, M.B.B.S., M.D. (Internal Medicine), D.M. (Endocrinology), F.I.C.P. & Members - Mumbai
Dr. Nihal Thomas
Dr. Nihal Thomas, MBBS MD MNAMS DNB (Endo) FRACP (Endo) FRCP (Edin) FRCP (Glasg) & Members - Vellore
Dr. Prema Varthakavi
Dr. Prema Varthakavi, MD and Members - India

Research Committee

Dr. Subhankar Chowdhury
Dr Subhankar Chowdhury, DTM&H, MD, DM (Endo), MRCP (UK) is Professor and Head, Dept. of Endocrinology, IPGME&R and SSKM Hospital, Kolkata. Dr Chowdhury had a brilliant academic record starting from the school-leaving examination (2nd position out of nearly 200,000 candidates), through MBBS, DTM&H, MD and DM courses (numerous college medals, scholarships and prizes, and topper in the University final examinations). Dr. Chowdhury plays an active role in several medical associations. He is Secretary of the West Bengal Chapter of the Research Society for the Study of Diabetes in India (RSSDI), and Immediate Past President of the Endocrine Society of India. He is also a Founder Patron of the South Asian Federation of Endocrine Societies.
Dr. A G Unnikrishnan
Dr. AG Unnikrishnan, MBBS, MD, DM, DNB (Endo) is worked as Professor of Endocrinology at the Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi and recently he has taken over as the CEO of the Chellaram Diabetes Institute at Pune. He has been the Editor of Thyroid Resarch and Practice, the official journal of the Indian Thyroid Society, since its inception in 2004. His major areas of research have been on pancreatic diabetes and obesity and metabolic syndrome
Dr. Raman K Marwaha
Dr. Raman K Marwaha, MD. Members - New Delhi
Dr. Krishna G Seshadri
Dr. Krishna G Seshadri, MBBS, MD (Endocrinology, Diabetes, Metabolism and Internal Medicine), Members - Chennai
Dr. Mala Dharmalingam
Dr. Mala Dharmalingam, MBBS, MD, DM. Members - Bengaluru

Credential Committee

Dr. R V Jayakumar
Prof. RV Jaykumar, MD, DM (Endocrinology) is Professor of Endocrinology at the Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences at Kochi. He has earlier been the Professor of Medicine and Endocrinology at the Trivandrum Medical College. He is the President of the Indian Thyroid Society. He has been a Past President of the Endocrine Society of India.
Dr. Sarita Bajaj
Dr Sarita Bajaj, MD, DM. is a pioneer in the field of Endocrinology & has been invited to chair/deliver guest lectures at both national & international forums; organized Symposia, CMEs & Updates on Diabetes, Thyroid & Growth all of which are her special fields of interest. Her contribution towards multicentric studies on Diabetes and Growth have brought Allahabad on the National map viz 1st Prevalence study of diabetes in and around Allahabad (completed), 1st Prevalence study of Complications in Newly Diagnosed Indian Diabetics in Allahabad (completed), 1st Indian Prevention of Diabetes Study (ongoing), 1st Growth Survey in Allahabad. She is a member of the Core Committee of "Guidelines for the management of Diabetes Mellitus" - published in the Journal of Association of Physicians of India and has >60 publications to her credit in National and International Journals. Honours have been bestowed upon her in the scientific and public field for her yeomen contribution to the medical fraternity and society in diabetes education and awareness. She has been awarded WHO Fellowship in Endocrinology to visit SIU School of Medicine, Springfield, Illinois, USA; Fellowship of UP Diabetes Association (UPDA); Fellowship of International College of Nutrition and the Rotary Vocational Excellence Award.
Dr. Padma Menon
Dr. Padma Menon, MD, Members - Mumbai
Dr. Sushil Jindal
Dr. Sushil Jindal, MD, Members - Bhopal

Constitution Committee

Dr. G R Sridhar
Dr G.R Sridhar MD DM FACE FRCP is the Director of Endocrine and Diabetes Centre Visakhapatnam. He is also Adjunct Professor, Bioinformatics at the AU College of Engineering. The Editor in Chief, International Journal of Diabetes in Developing Countries, he is the Executive Editor of RSSDI Textbook of Diabetes, and is an editor of the ESI Handbook of Endocrinology. The founding editor of Indian Journal of Endocrinology and Metabolism he was the President of Research Society for the Study of Diabetes in India (2010). Widely published, he co-authored three monographs, besides contributing chapters to all major textbooks on endocrinology, diabetes and internal medicine such as 'RSSDI Textbook of Diabetes’, 'API Textbook of Medicine', ‘Textbook of Endocrinology' and ‘Handbook of Endocrinology.’ He is Executive editor of RSSDI Textbook of Diabetes. Dr Sridhar was delivered Orations at the Endocrine Society of India, RSSDI, 2007, and at API. He is a Fellow of American College of Endocrinology and of Royal College of Physicians (Glasgow). Dr Sridhar's major areas of research interest are: Clinical informatics, computational biology and bioinformatics, psychosocial aspects of diabetes
Dr. Kaushik Pandit
Dr Kaushik Pandit, MBBS , MD , DNB (General Medicine) , DM - Endocrinology,. is a Consultant Endocrinologist and Diabetologist at Fortis Medical Centre and Belle Vue Clinic, Kolkata. Besides this he is also currently affiliated as a Research Scientist at the Department of Endocrinology, IPGME&R, Kolkata.
Dr. Shashank R Joshi
Dr. Shashank R. Joshi MD, DM, FACP, FRCP, FACE is an Indian endocrinologist, diabetologist and medical researcher, considered by many as one of the prominent practitioners of the trade in India. He was honoured by the Government of India, in 2014, by bestowing on him the Padma Shri, the fourth highest civilian award, for his services to the field of medicine.
Dr. Nisha Bhavani
Dr. Nisha Bhavani, MD, Members - Kochi

Advocacy Committee

Dr. Sanjay Kalra
Dr. Kalra, MD, DM (Endocrinology) is an endocrinologist who serves as Executive Editor of the Indian Journal of Endocrinology & Metabolism and Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal of Clinical Cases & Investigations. He is Consultant & Head, Bharti Research Institute of Diabetes & Endocrinology (BRIDE), Bharti Hospital. Dr. Kalra has served as the former clinician Editor of numerous other national and international medical journals in the areas of endocrinology, diabetes, geriatrics, family practice, medical research, pharmacology, hypertension, and nutrition. He is an international lecturer and author of numerous published peer-reviewed research papers and an active peer reviewer. He is the recipient of several national clinical awards, including the Investigator of the Year, 2008, from the Indian Society of Clinical Research; the DAWN Award, 2009; and the Prof. B.N. Shrivastaava & late (Mrs.) Sarandulari Shrivastava Award, 2012, from the Research Society for the Study of Diabetes In India (RSSDI). Dr. Kalra is also a clinical researcher/investigator in the areas of diabetes, hypertension, osteoporosis, dyslipidemia, obesity, contraception, male infertility, and more.
Dr. Ambrish Mithal
Dr. Ambrish Mithal. MD, DM, Members - New Delhi
Dr. Usha Sriram
Dr. Usha Sriram, MD, Members - Chennai