Welcome to the Endocrine Society of India

The Endocrine Society is the largest professional body of endocrinologists India providing a common platform and network for clinicians, and researchers with special interest in endocrinology.

The website offers live information about the Society and the resources available, both for members and non-members. It also allows for online communication with the Society, including applying for membership and research grants

The society’s activities are¬†reflected in the site: its flagship journal Indian Journal of Endocrinology and Metabolism (www.ijem.in) which is indexed in PubMed, the ESI Handbook of Endocrinology, the many educational initiatives as well as research grants for members of the society.

ESI member honoured with ICMR oration

Dr Sanjay Bhadada ESI member from Chandigarh was conferred with the MN Sen oration award by the ICMR for his work on hyperparathyroidism. He received the award from the union health minister. The topic for the¬†oration was “Hyperparathyroidism in India: from bench to bedside”. Dr Bhadada has in the past been the recepient of the

ESI to form state chapters

At the general body meeting of the ESI held at Ahmedabad on 19/12/15 the members of the ESI endorsed the formation of state chapters. This long standing wish of members was effected through a constitutional amendment. Members of each state may come together and convey their intention to form a state chapter to the secretary

ESI Novo Nordisk Trainee research grants – deadline March 15th 2016

APPLICATIONS FOR THIS YEAR’S GRANT ARE CLOSED ON MARCH 15TH 2016 Applications are invited for the Trainee Research Awards of the Endocrine Society of India for the year 2016. These awards are made possible by an unrestricted grant by Novo Nordisk India. There are five awards for INR 200000 created inorder to support outstanding thesis/